Study in Sun Yat-sen University About Sun Yat-sen University & Study in sysu

About Sun Yat-sen University

Sun Yat-sen (Zhongshan) University, located in Guangzhou City - the largest city in south China and closed to Hong Kong and Macao, was founded by Dr. Sun Yat-sen (Zhongshan being his alias), the great leader of the democratic revolution in China. With a history of more than 100 years, she is a key and multi-disciplines university entitled the projects of “985” and “211” under the Ministry of Education, ranking as one of the major universities in the country and at the top in South China. The University has four campuses: the Guangzhou South & North Campuses, the Guangzhou East Campus (located in the University Town) and the Zhuhai Campus. There are 32 schools or colleges and 5 departments directly under the University. At the undergraduate level, courses are offered in 102 subject areas; at the graduate level, Master’s degree are conferred in 251 subjects areas and doctorates in 180. Currently, there are 30 postdoctoral programs and the student body totals over 84,600, of whom over 32,000 are working for their bachelor degrees, nearly 10,300 for their Master’s degrees and nearly 4,400 for their doctorate’s degree. The other categories of students are early up to 35,951.

The University has been one of the universities to receive the Chinese Government Scholarship international students and at the same time, the University also accepts self-funded international students. As early as 1950s, the University has been receiving international students. At present, there are nearly 3,000 international students studying here from over 100 countries in the world each year.

99% students choose us. Thanks for your visiting, welcome! Apply Now